Why’s Stopping Me…

I want to care again. I want to feel the fire in my belly again. I want my passion back.

What’s Stopping Me?

I feel like I’m on a downward spiral. I feel like I’m going down. I feel like I’m heading in the opposite direction. My confidence is evaporating.

Why?

I exposed myself. I opened my heart to let someone in. When they left I couldn’t stop myself escaping out of the hole. I feel like I’m no longer in me. I’m lost.

Why?

I wanted to love her. I wanted to love.

Why?

She wanted someone to love her.

Why?

The same reason I want someone to love me now. For the reassurance that I’m still here. For the reassurance that my I’m not lost. For the reassurance that I can still mean something to someone. For the reassurance that I can be exceptional.

What’s Stopping Me?

I want her to be that someone.

Why?

She is exceptional.

Why?

Because I love her.

Why?

Why?

Why?…

I know I’m making mistakes. My thought processes are all messed up. My mind is exhausted. If you have any helpful advice please share it with me. Thank you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

